Tuesday, July 15, 2014

New Release: Pearseus, Mad Water by Nicholas C. Rossis

Yesterday’s crimes. Tomorrow’s retribution.


In the third book of the best-selling Pearseus series, the incessant scheming of the various players and their nebulous puppet-masters has brought about major change. Cyrus is now the new ruler of the Capital, struggling to fight Jonia’s revolt along with his own demons. Gella strives to keep abreast of Teo’s devious plans in order to end the war with Jonia. David returns to the First in an effort to overcome his loss of the Voice. Lehmor’s struggle to reunite with Moirah brings him to uncharted territories, where the enigmatic Iota play with minds, senses and the future of the entire planet.

Old foes and unlikely new friends appear as invisible forces continue to pry humanity apart. Masks drop to reveal the ultimate truth: on Pearseus, everyone has their own agenda. And they’ll stop at nothing to achieve it.

What people say about Pearseus:

“He simply tells a story of corruption, people struggling as pioneers seeking to do with what they have...  The measure of this book is that the triumph is not a textbook description, but a sense of a living struggle.”

“A cross between Game of Thrones and Dune”

“Astonishing, intriguing, thoughtful”

“It will be hard to put this book down long enough to eat and sleep, never mind doing responsible things like going to work and taking care of the kids”

“[It] hits on those big archetypal themes of invasion, loss, leadership, death... and high tech. It gives the reader plenty of material for discussion.”

“Warning: May cause loss of sleep, lowered work productivity, and missed meals”

Nicholas C. Rossis bio:

Author. Avid reader. Web developer. Architect by training, holder of a PhD in Digital Architecture from the University of Edinburgh.
Nicholas loves to write.  Mad Water, the third book in his epic fantasy series, Pearseus, was just published, while his first children's book, Runaway Smile, is currently being illustrated.  He has also published The Power of Six, a collection of short sci-fi stories.
He lives in Athens, Greece, in the middle of a forest, with his wife, dog and two very silly cats, one of whom is always sitting on his lap, so please excuse any typos in his blog posts: typing with one hand can be hard...

Book links:

·        The Power of Six: 6+1 Science Fiction Short Stories can be found on http://amzn.to/1kKVduI
·        Pearseus: Schism, Book 1 in his epic fantasy series is available on http://amzn.to/1aDgXDA
·        Pearseus: Rise of the Prince, Book 2 in his epic fantasy series is available on http://amzn.to/1jlXLj6
·        Pearseus: Rise of the Prince, Book 2 in his epic fantasy series is available on http://amzn.to/1jlXLj6
·        You can also read Books 1 & 2 (special edition) on http://amzn.to/RqjNbU and
·        Books 1 to 3 (box edition) on
·        Also available: Tao Te Ching  (translated into Greek) on http://amzn.to/1ovrc4n

Web presence:

·        http://www.nicholasrossis.me

Fabulosity Reads Book Promotions is a book touring website that promotes authors and their precious works to an extensive audience using blogs, twitter, Facebook and other Social Media, with the aim of introducing them to an appreciative readership.
They offer a diverse range of both complimentary and affordable products to help the reach of your book go that much further.

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for hosting me! Please note that the book will be priced at 99c for a limited time (normal price: $2.99). You can download it on http://amzn.to/1wbajhP.


The Battle (Book 3) - FREE for a limited time!

Connor has trained and shed blood to protect Earth. Her enemies want war. The only descendant of the powerful ruler of Ether, her...